Interior Design Hall of Fame Inductees

By danielle


Interior Design just announced the inductees for the 25 Annual Hall of Fame Gala.   The event, which is scheduled for December 2, 2009 at the Waldorf-Astoria in NYC, celebrates individuals who have made significant contributions to the growth and prominence of the design industry.  The list of Hall of Fame heavyweights started in 1985 with the inception of Davis Allen, Barbara D’Arcy, Benjamin Baldwin, Angelo Donghia, Melanie Kahan, Henry End, Lawrence Lerner, Mario Buatta, Arthur Gensler, Mrs. Henry (Sister)Parish,  Florence Knoll Bassett…to name a few.  Hundreds of other industry icons have been honored over the past quarter of a century.  Now, six more deserving designers will join the veritable list including: Tony Chi of tonychi and associates; Vladimir Kagan of Vladimir Kagan Design Group; Nick Luzietti of VOA Associates; Leo Marmol and Ron Radziner of Marmol Radziner + Associates; and, recipient of this year’s special award, Gensler.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.