Who Were the Lucky 16 at ICFF? The Editors’ Awards Goes To…

By Lauren Hill


This year at ICFF, designers set the bar high for creativity. Themes ranged from industrial to delicate using materials like reclaimed wood, metal…even rubber bands.

What’s an editor to do when you have to choose the best out of over 500 exhibitors? So was the task of the top international design editors selected to choose their top picks for best exhibitor booth.

This year’s ICFF Editors’ Awards Committee members included:

Arlene Hirst, Anniina Koivu of Abitare, Elizabeth Pagliacolo of Azure, Sam Grawe of Dwell, Annie Block of Interior Design, Nadia Lionello of Interni, Bénédicte Duhalde of Intramuros, and Paul J. Makovsky of Metropolis.

And the winners are…

Body of Work : Vitra, Booth 1826

New Designer : Rich, Brilliant & Willing, Booth 1936

Craftsmanship: George Nakashima Woodworker, SA, Booth 1147

Furniture: Artek, Booth 1804

: Wilkhahn’s Chassis Chair by Stefan Dietz, Booth 1326

Carpet and Flooring : Ltd. Edition, Booth 1304

Wästberg, Booth 1840

Outdoor FurnitureHerman Miller Retail’s Eames Aluminum Group, Booth 1624

Materials Stone Source‘s Mutina, Booth 2026

Wall Coverings: Piet Hein Eek, Booth 2223

Accessories: Angell Wyller Aarseth, Booth 873

Textiles: Teixidors, Booth 926

Kitchen and Bath : AF New York, Booth 1226

Multiple Production: Fermob, Booth 1253

School : Tools at School by The School at Columbia University with Aruliden and Bernhardt Design, Booth 1604

Booth : Tom Dixon, Booth 1104


Cheers to a successful ICFF and a huge congratulations to the winners of the ICFF Editors’ Awards.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.