Interior Design’s 30th Annual Hall of Fame

By yvonne


Screen Shot 2014-11-24 at 12.08.14 PM

Suit up for the annual Hall of Fame. The “Academy Awards of Design” is celebrating its 30th year! Hosts Cindy Allen, Editor in Chief of Interior Design and Mark Strauss, President of Interior Design Media Group, outdo themselves every year and we cannot wait to see what they have in store this time.  2014 inductees include: Hagy Belzberg of Belzberg Architects; David Lake and Ted Flato of Lake|Flato; Paola Navone of Paola Navone; and Andrea Woodner of Design Trust for Public Space, the recipient of a special leadership award.  We’re excited to see Interior Design‘s signature documentaries honoring each of the inductees. We hear there will be popcorn in the coveted goody bag (courtesy of Ilex) so break it open for your viewing pleasure.

The event – a veritable “who’s who in the industry” – will honor both present and past HOFers. It’s black tire attire, so if you haven’t found your outfit yet, we suggest you take some time over the holiday break to do so. And be sure to put on your dancing shoes for the  after-party! The anniversary event will certainly be one to remember. Information to purchase tickets here.

Interior Design Hall of Fame
Wednesday, December 3rd, 2014
Waldorf Astoria
301 Park Ave
New York, NY 10022

Above: Interior Design’s 29th Annual Hall of Fame attendees

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.